Gratitude – a word of thanks to Jackson Walker LLP

by Kent Burress

Mother

My mother – always hopeful!

I got a short note from my mother the other day and she closed it by telling me if the only prayer you ever say is “Thank You”, it is enough.    Even after 56 years she is still trying to mold me into a better person.  Always hopeful!

Certainly in my personal life there is much to be thankful for, but this is equally true in the big part of my life that is Ronald McDonald House Charities of Austin.    For all of us there are far more thank you’s warranted than could ever be given, but that should never daunt me – or any of us –  from taking every opportunity to point out the goodness shown to us by others – and to say thank you.

Ronald McDonald and Carla Cox

Carla Cox and Ronald McDonald

So I am taking these few minutes of your time to share a special thank you for our friends at Jackson Walker LLP.  Since before I was part of Ronald McDonald House Charities, Jackson Walker LLP has been a strong and committed supporter of all we do for the families who look to us for care and support.  Over the years Jackson Walker LLP team members such as Carla Cox and Brad Knippa have served as dedicated board presidents, treasurers, meal providers, advisors – and best of all, great friends.

So today, from the wealth of goodness that Austin’s Ronald McDonald House has to be grateful for, we especially send a word of thanks to Jackson Walker LLP.  We are blessed to have such great friends.Jackson Walker LLP

This entry was posted in corporate engagement, Kent, Ronald McDonald House Charities, Thank you and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gratitude – a word of thanks to Jackson Walker LLP

  1. Lura says:

    My brother suggested I may like this blog. He was totally right.

    This put up truly made my day. You can not believe just how a lot time I had
    spent for this information! Thanks!

  2. Sasha says:

    Fantastic goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too fantastic. I really like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it smart. I cant wait to read far more from you. This is really a terrific site.

Leave a Reply

