The Pinterest Craze

by Jan Gunter

Select one of the following that best describes you and write your answer in the Comments section below:

a. I am addicted to Pinterest.
b. I’ve looked at Pinterest, but haven’t done much with it.
c. I’ve heard of Pinterest, but don’t know what the big deal is.
d. Pinte-What??

Being the social media mavens that we are, we have taken a Ronald McDonald House plunge into the world of Pinterest. Today I decided it’s like visual Twitter. It is growing at a faster pace than any of the other platforms have grown – yes that is stunning!

Please check out our Pinterst page, and let us know what you think. We are posting images from our events, images of our House and Family Rooms, links to family stories and more. Here’s our House and Family Rooms page:

RMHC Austin Pinterest Page

Our RMHC Austin page is part of the RMHC global page, so by looking at our boards, you will run across photos of Ronald McDonald Houses around the world, and families who have found a home away from home in many cities where their children were receiving pediatric medical care.

That’s what’s new over here this week. Well, at least from my perspective!

Remember to post your answer to the question in the Comments section below! We’d love to hear from you.

This entry was posted in Jan and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Pinterest Craze

  1. Pingback: Kent’s Newest Painting – Coming to an Auction Near You! | RMHC Austin

  2. Ann Jerome says:

    Nicely done Jan! I actually went out and re-pinned a few things yesterday. I’m “alive” on Pinterest and our RMHC-Austin page looks and functions great…naturally. Swell job Emily and Jan!

  3. Derrick says:

    “D”…….shocking, I know.

  4. Jane Rose says:

    I fall in the “B” category. Between what time I already spend online and my “real life” interests, I haven’t got time to fit in much more social media or time just looking for new things! But that’s just me. The page looks great and I’ll have to view it from time to time and see what’s new. Good job!

    • Jan Gunter says:

      Thanks, Jane. There’s certainly no need to go there if you aren’t interested. Seems like it’s taking the world by storm, though. It’s interesting to watch!

Leave a Reply

