(Psst.) We have SUPER news

by Jan Gunter

UPDATE: Click here to see the RMHC Super Bowl Ad discussed below.

When it comes to the Super Bowl, I’m a commercial lover. This year we are seeing more of the commercials in advance, and even trailers that are getting us geared up for the commercials. Have you seen The Bark Side? It’s the VW trailer with the dogs barking the theme song of the Imperial March from Star Wars. More than 11 million people have watched it on You Tube, and I (along with a bunch of other people) love it.

But I digress. What I REALLY want you to know is that if you watch before the game between 5:00 and 5:20 CST, you will see an RMHC commercial about a little guy named Anastacio and his fight with cancer. Anastacio’s support system included the staff and volunteers of the Ronald McDonald House . . . and it also includes you! Here’s more about this amazing boy and the commercial you can watch before the big game on Sunday.

RMHC Superbowl Commercial

This entry was posted in Jan, Ronald McDonald House Charities and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to (Psst.) We have SUPER news

  1. Pingback: Superbowl Sunday: There’s a Game? | RMHC Austin

  2. Derrick says:

    haha……somewhere, Jason Fiest is enjoying that commercial.

    • Jan Gunter says:

      Oh where, oh where, is Jason Feist? Yes I remember days of hearing Star Wars music coming from his computer at the next work station over (read – arms length from my desk).

  3. Jane Rose says:

    Thanks for spreading the word on this! I’m looking forward to seeing Anastacio’s story on air! I only ever watch the Super Bowl for the commercials any more, so this one is a must see. And now I have to go find that VW ad you mentioned…I love Star Wars and VW’s last ad with the little boy in the Darth Vader outfit was terrific! Now I’ll have the Imperial March tune stuck in my head the rest of the day. That’s better than It’s a Small World! =)

Leave a Reply

