Seattle/Victoria Island

by Danny Reyna

Beautiful falls at Snoqualmie Valley

I traveled to Seattle and Victoria Island about month ago just to get away from the oppressive heat. Up until the day I left Seattle the high was in the 70’s and the lows were in the 50’s. It was cloudy except for a couple of days, and I thought I was in heaven. There was water everywhere, and each of the surrounding towns seem to have their own lakes. Everything was alive and doing well, especially the plants and trees.

I spent time in downtown Seattle doing what tourists do, and I especially enjoyed the “Market”. Yes, it did feel good to get away from the Ronald McDonald House and Family Room. I think I felt like a little of what the families feel when they get to leave the RMH.

Everything was green and blooming! This photo was taken at Central Saanich.

At the end of my week there, I think I had my mind right, as the prison warden told Luke in the movie Cool Hand Luke. On the day I left, Seattle was going to have lots of sun, the temperature was going to be in the 80’s, and they were so excited to have such warm weather and so much sun!

It was good to get home, not so much because of the weather, but because we were to open a new Family Room and I knew that my mind was right!

Danny Reyna

This entry was posted in Danny. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

