There’s No Place Like Home

by Beverly Seffel

I recently spent way to long for me anyway in Italy.  Yes it was beautiful, but there is no place like home.  It made me think about how the families who stay here must feel.  Some of our families are away from their homes for weeks, and even months.  Thinking of this motivated me even more to work with my co-workers in insuring that we have the resources needed to care for them, to always give a kind word and a smile.

What I personally realized is that everything I need and love is right here in Austin.  My husband, my friends, my family, my home, my dog and the place I love to work at…the House as I refer to it and the families we serve.  Today I am grateful to just me back home and back at the House!

– Beverly Seffel

This entry was posted in Beverly. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to There’s No Place Like Home

  1. ann jerome says:

    Instead of Dorothy and Toto it’s Beverly and Sophie! Very nice post – and so true. I can only imagine how badly the familes here just want to go home with healthy kids and babies, and get “back to normal.”

Leave a Reply

