RMHC Austin in the Spotlight

Patrick Ley, President of Friends of the House, being interviewed for our donor spotlight video.

Patrick Ley, President of Friends of the House, being interviewed for our donor spotlight video.

by Lexi Riemer

Have you heard about I Live Here, I Give Here? I Live Here, I Give Here is an organization that aims to deepen and expand the culture of personal philanthropy by inspiring Central Texans to invest more money in our community. They are the group behind Amplify Austin and The Big Give. And each month I Live Here, I Give Here chooses an area of need to highlight and then chooses a few non-profits that work to fulfill that need to spotlight on their website. This December, I Live Here, I Give Here has chosen health and wellness as the area of focus. We are very excited and grateful to be this week’s health and wellness spotlight organization and to be featured on the homepage today through 12/18!

One of the major benefits of being a spotlight organization is that I Live Here, I Give Here produces a video that gets featured on their homepage during the organization’s designated week. After that week is over, the video is ours to use in our communications pieces in the future. We had a lot of fun working with I Live Here, I Give Here staff to create a special video about Ronald McDonald House Charities Austin and Central Texas. The day we filmed, Friends of the House President Patrick Ley came by to be interviewed about his involvement and what we do at the Ronald McDonald House and Ronald McDonald Family Rooms. Some wonderful volunteers from Alpha Delta Pi at the University of Texas volunteered and baked some delicious treats for the families staying at the house that day, and they can be seen in the video too.

Image

Members of ADPi at the University of Texas being filmed for our I Live Here, I Give Here spotlight video while volunteering at Ronald McDonald House.

After filming, we worked in partnership with I Live Here, I Give Here to make sure that the final product told the right story about our programs and the families we serve. Thank you so much to our partners at I Live Here, I Give Here for this wonderful opportunity and for sharing our work with the community! With no further ado, here is our video:

This entry was posted in Lexi, Ronald McDonald House Charities, Thank you, Volunteers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to RMHC Austin in the Spotlight

  1. Bruce says:

    Well done!

Leave a Reply

